Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazard the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various sections of the community?

Nowadays, our society is living with many health issues and being obese is one of them,which could have deteriorating impacts on human health in the long run. This essay will try to delve into the possible causes behind it, along with the effects it has on different sections of the population and in the end I would suggest a few solutions for it. To begin with, there are a number of factors that are held responsible, firstly, unhealthy eating habits are the pivotal cause and this type of food includes burgers, noodles, fried and packed food items and so on. Secondly, an increase in office hours and workload is the other possible factor, which does not allow an individual to work towards one's own health. Lastly, dependence on gadgets like mobile phones, laptops and many more have reduced our physical activity greatly which leads us to obesity. It acts as a precursor agent for various ailments, for example, vascular diseases, diabetes, fatty liver and so on. It has exerted its effects on each and every section of the community. The possible solutions for it could be first and foremost, incorporating exercise into a daily routine could reduce the chances of being obese. Furthermore, a change in eating habits would enormously help us to avoid being fat. Adding more to it reducing working hours and using bicycles for daily commutes rather than cars and leaving overuse of gadgets would definitely help to fight obesity. In conclusion, undoubtedly weight gain is a result of human errors that have cost our health but by making a few changes in our lifestyle we can make ourselves healthy once again.