Internet access for minors can be dangerous. Do you agree or not?

The world has become a global village as societies all over the world get connected to the world wide web. While there are pros and cons of little ones getting accessibility to the computer network, I believe the advantages outweigh the dangers. On the one hand,unsupervised access to the internet can expose underage populations as targets by cybercriminals. Adults have been known to lure young users into games and sites where they explore their vulnerability by tricking them into disclosing personal details like actual locations and personal information. In addition, young family members may be easily influenced to form unhealthy relationships with other online users whose intent is to use young ones for sex and drug. In a recent study in the US, it was revealed that one in three teenage girls get sexually abused by a person they met online before meeting in person behind their parent's backs. On the other hand, minors can use the information from the data bank to boost their school activities. There are a lot of study materials that can be gainfully used in conjunction with lesson activities to help in understanding the curriculum. Furthermore, these sites were professionally developed by educators to help students do their homework and have fun in their studies. A good example is Jack Hartman, who makes youtube videos that can be very resourceful to all elementary students in understanding the alphabet in a fun and playful way. In addition, the web provides the ultimate connection with family and friends to everyone young and old irrespective of one's location. Minors can call, text, email or facetime their parents and carers at any time of the day whether at home or school. Parents in turn can keep tabs on where their offsprings are at all times of the day. Many parents use tracking apps on their mobile phones when they are not with their kids to know their whereabouts. In conclusion, using the net can expose young someone to the wrong folk. However,they can improve their schooling experiences and keep in touch with their families using the same. I believe with parental guidance, youngsters can benefit more from using the web.