The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether the best way to solve international pollution is to raise the price of petroleum. I wouldn't consider myself a supporter of this idea, in my opinion. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the price of conventional energy sources is not the best tactic to deal with deterioration in environmental quality.There is an inelastic demand for utilizing fuel because almost all vehicles require it to function. Even if petrol prices significantly increase, residents must still purchase it. For example,even though the Vietnamese government recently increased the price of gasoline, locals who needed to travel to work or school still thronged to buy it. In addition to reducing the number of automobiles on the road, the increase in fuel prices will severely harm the environment. Consequently, raising fuel prices is not the best strategy for preserving the environment. There are many more extensive methods to address environmental challenges, even though it is commonly acknowledged that the increase in fuel prices has had no real impact. Many electric vehicles are currently available, and those that use renewable energy have little to no impact on the environment's air quality.. For instance, Vinfast, a well-known car manufacturer in Vietnam, has a system of environmentally friendly electric hybrid cars. It not only satisfies the rising need for relocating residents, but also has little negative effects on the environment. Therefore, one of the best ways to lower greenhouse gas emissions and safeguard the environment is to employ battery-powered automobiles. In my conclusion, increasing fuel costs will not be able to address the severe environmental issue facing the world. Instead, to lessen contaminants, governors should encourage people to utilize electric vehicles more frequently.