It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern epoch, the issue of taking risks has always been a matter of public interest, no matter it is in the career or daily life. In my opinion, the merits of making ambitious moves always outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will explain why from my viewpoint and experience. Firstly, there are several benefits if you are willing to take dangers, the most important one is it will allow you more possibilities. Because there are many moves that are accompanied by unknown risks in our life, If you don't take risks you are going to struggle at the first stage. For instance, although I knew there were numerous difficulties and obstacles, I still set up my mind to study abroad, then I had really precious experience and knowledge during the two overseas years. Furthermore, it is a rule on the capital market that the higher risks you take, the more value it will return, for example, the people who took huge risks to buy Bitcoin ten years ago become millionaires now. The two examples strongly demonstrate my viewpoint that making risky moves will gain a lot. However, the flaws of taking the uncertainty too high are serious, mental diseases are the most common problem, such as insomnia and anxiety. because when your mind is not strong enough to take risks, you won't be able to stop thinking about what will happen if you fail. A relevant example is it is reported that many investors of digital currencies have the problem of insomnia, the professionals diagnosed that the reason is the high uncertainty of investing in crypto. In conclusion, taking risks may lead to some mental health issues if you aren't aware, but it can give you more possibilities and more returns.