Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this probleSm?

It is evidently seen that majority of the workforce who lack physical activities often exhibit health issues. This is mainly because people do not prioritize their health and mostly due to the non-availability of leisure time. In this essay, I will elaborate on this problem and on the possible solutions to this issue. First and foremost, workers do not get exercise because they spend almost 9 hours a day in the office sitting on a chair in front of their laptop screens. They rarely get any time for any physical activities and this adversely affects their well-being. For example, studies conducted in the corporate sector have shown that obesity has increased by 30% for men working in the IT sector alone. In addition to that, employees do not prioritize workouts after office hours as this time is mostly dedicated to relaxation with family and other hobbies. One of the possible solutions to this problem is by raising awareness among the workers on how crucial it is to prioritize their health. Furthermore, workplaces encourage their employees to do exercises during work by building recreation facilities like an office gym. Moreover, if men and women take care of themselves by staying fit, only then can they enjoy an optimum lifespan and support their families. To conclude, the health of people has deteriorated over the years due to idle hours at the workplace and a lack of physical activities. Hence, an increased awareness should be made of how important it is to follow a workout regime and to stay fit. Also, workforces can support their people by adding facilities like an office gym. These steps can help resolve issues like obesity and other health -related issues.