People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society.

In this modern world, drugs are controversial, no one can debate that they are good for society. Citizens of contemporary communities consume drugs without any bounds, younger generations are experimenting with both kinds of drugs.So sociologists argue that the family and the others who are part of society are setting the worst epitome for young ones. In this essay, I will discuss the cause and effects of over usage of drugs by them in this era. Firstly, the reasons for escalated addiction to drugs are the pleasure and strength it gives. Legal drugs are used for treating an illness but illegal drugs are used for hallucinations it gives. For example, athletes take illegal drugs to reach their goals faster. College students use them for the ultimate happiness they get by consuming them.Not only in youngsters but is quite common in all age groups, especially middle-aged people.Being inspired by them today's kids are taking the wrong decision.when they observe their parents,the younger kids follow the same. Being drug addicts, the parents can not punish the child. Secondly,the after-effects are,prone to legal action.A drug addict may have a high possibility of abusing others both sexually and physically.If the police caught any drug addicts,they are punished by law. If the sports person is proven guilty he will be banned for years and also brings disrespect to his whole nation. For example,when a swimmer gets positive in the dope test then he will be banned for a lifetime. We should always use legal drugs only under the supervision of doctors. Illegal drugs are not at all recommended for any age group. In conclusion, the youth gets spoiled by their family in this modern era.The aforementioned causes are the results we get after taking them and the effects are the legal actions taken on drug addicts.