Despite the benefits for health, fewer people today than ever before exercise by walking. Why is this problem? What can be done to encourage more walking?

Walking is the most common form of exercise. Although, jogging is very important for health still there is a decrease in the population engaged in walking. This essay will argue its reasons and will give suggestions on how to motivate the public to walk. Communities walking for workouts are decreasing over time. There are myriad reasons for the issue. To begin with, the most common cause is the busy daily life schedule. Due to hectic routines, the community do not find free time to walk as a healthy activity. For example, to survive a better life, individuals need to do multiple jobs to meet their demands and as a result, find no free time to walk. Moreover, the lack of walking tracks and parks are other reasons for people leaving walk as an exercise. Governments do not pay enough attention to developing tracks and sports facilities which leads to a halt in the recreational activities of the masses. For instance, in our town, there are no parks and tracks specified for walking. Therefore, the residents have no place to walk in. In contrast, there are some solutions to the dilemma. To commence with, it is the utmost duty of the stakeholders to control poverty so people do not have to thrive for several jobs to survive. Hence, they will have time to go for walk. To illustrate this, in welfare states, people feel secure regarding their basic rights and thus do not work round the clock for survival which results in having free time for doing healthy activities. Furthermore, authorities should invest money and time to provide societies with the facilities of parks and gymnasiums to encourage their residents for walking as exercise. To conclude, although, walking as a workout is shrinking with the passage of time, nevertheless, there are solutions to the issue. In my opinion, authorities in power should ensure the provision of places for the public to walk in for the sake of their health.