Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazard the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various sections of the community?

Being overweight has been considered one of the most dangerous health conditions in recent years. The main precursors to this phenomenon are lack of operation and consumption of fast meat. Its consequences include a high risk of heart conditions and depression. First of all, obesity can be attributed to a lack of exercise. This is because regular exercise burns some of the fat content in the body which might accumulate in the system causing high weight. For instance, research conducted by the United State of America revealed that sixty per cent of the populace are obese because of a lack of training. Therefore there is no doubt that workout plays a significant role in controlling obesity. In addition, eating late at night is also another factor in becoming obese. Due to a busy schedule at work, the vast majority of the populace spends most of their time at work. For instance, Nurses have a busy schedule at work. Most of them close around nine o'clock late in the night and the end result leads to consuming food late at night. Moreover, eating fast snack play a significant role in becoming overweight. Most fast cuisine nowadays is high in fat. For example, indomine is easy to prepare but rich in fat which can lead to high overweight. There are numerous consequences of being overweight. To begin with, it can lead to heart conditions such as hypertension, myocardial infarction and many more. This is because more fats in the body will block the vein causing resistance to the arteries thereby raising the blood pressure. For example, research conducted by Oxford University concluded that eighty per cent of human beings die of hypertension, and myocardial infarction because of more fats in the system. To add to it, excess weight can cause depression. The University of Ghana published statistics on their website recently that fifty-five per cent of the nation gets depressed as compared to those with no overweight. In conclusion, obesity has become popular in the world. The main fuel to this phenomenon is the inadequacy of activity and consumption of fast foodstuff.Its complications are not only depression but also heart disease.