More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that raising the prices of fast food will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, many nations are experiencing a decline in their public health. People are becoming more obese at an alarming rate. Some have argued that increasing the price of fast food is effective to solve this issue. I agree that this solution helps to a certain extent, however, there are better measures that can help to resolve this problem. To begin with, fast food is bad for our health as it contains a high level of sugar and fats. Therefore, an increase in the consumption of fast food can lead to health problems such as high cholesterol levels and obesity. Raising the prices of fast food can discourage the public from eating fast food as it is now more expensive and not affordable. Hence, people are less likely to be overweight. On the other hand, I think that there are other solutions that can help people to reduce weight. A practical solution to the problem is that the government can build more sports facilities and recreational parks in the residential areas. Thus, encouraging the public to carry out exercises. For example, a daily exercise of about 30 minutes can help the public to stay fit and fiddle. In addition, the government should provide subsidies to local farmers, thereby reducing the cost of organic foods. The consumers will then be encouraged to eat more fruits and vegetables, which is beneficial to their health. In conclusion, although increasing the selling prices of fast food will help to a certain extent, I think that other measures such as building sports facilities and providing subsidies to local farmers are more effective ways to solve the overweight issue.