Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, many people think that we have too many options to choose how to live our lives, but some say there are too many. I partially Agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I will acknowledge that there are many choices available to us today that we are lucky to have, and which undoubtedly make our lives better. Until recently, people could not choose who to marry or what job they would do, but nowadays we have a great degree of freedom in these regards, particularly in Western countries. However, we have switched from limited and dictatorial societies to ones with countless options on offer, and this also creates some problems. However, it can be a real problem when a person is not sure what she wants to choose which may lead to confession after all, this may elaborate life and make it harder with a lot of stress, and this may contribute to the individual's ability to make the decisions even the minor one, for instance, those kids whose parents give them a lot of preferences, become hesitant and often end up choosing nothing. They later in their lives become more stressful and sometimes this may lead to mental disorders. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs I partially agree with the idea that the variety of choices may be harmful and have a negative impact on the individuals if not well attended to the circumstances of the person.