in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry, why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Although the art of agriculture has advanced nowadays, many individuals around the world suffer from starvation. In my opinion, this case has several reasons, however, there are some solutions as well. As mentioned, suffering from hunger around the globe while agriculture has developed, has several reasons. Firstly, due to numerous developments in technology and the innovation of new machines in the agricultural industry, many countries cannot afford these kinds of stuff and provide for their citizens’ needs. Secondly, some farming products and plants such as rice which can easily provide tons of calories and energy by consuming it, need lots of water and a conditional climate which tons of countries don’t have because of their geographical status. Finally, agricultural fields in universities are not so popular to choose among the students. For instance, in my country according to a survey which was taken from math students in 1000 high schools, just 0.5 percent of students would like to study in agricultural engineering. Well to be honest there is no way which can be done about countries’ climate conditions. However, advertising agricultural engineering in universities might be the best way to achieve this goal which lead us to more innovations and progress in this crucial industry. The other solution is getting help from fields like chemistry and physics to help invent new products which can be grown in several conditions and new machines which are cheaper and available in all countries. Overall, as mentioned, there are several reasons why hunger has not disappeared while agriculture has made numerous progress in this era. However, there are tons of solutions for this case as well.