Government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than to support professional sports and art events. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to globalisation, government goverment tend to fund proffessional sports and arts events in various ways.I totally disagree with this direction,they need to encourage the development of sport and art for school students. In this essay we will highlight why its prominent with examples. In the beginning,children in any society is it's future,by default supporting schools into developing their physical and creativity skills is very important. For instance,when you fund a child in elementery school whom you find is talented in any kind of sports or arts,will help gain accumelated talents that could change the country's future in the long-term,like what happened in China in the late 60s,they supported students with all tools they need. As a result we can all see the golden medals Chinese competitors colloected in 2020 Olympics. Furthermore,raising funds in early age will save a lot of money and wasted energy for goverments in the near future. For example, when you already built a capable contest whether in sports or arts,supporting him / her later on will not cost like when you support him in early stages,and also he / she will give you better results when he / she is well based in childhood. In Addition,representing your nation in international events will be an add value for government goverments when their contestent is well supported since school, and will give him the motive to compete in the name of his / her country. In a nutshell,I agree that government goverments should support school students in early age instead of burdening themselves and the tax payers on spending only on useless arts and sports occasssions, like Worldcup, Olympics and other art events.