More and more people are opting for readymade ford intead of freshly home cooked food. Discuss advantageous and disadvantages?

Unlike old days many people living today much prefer to have pre-cooked food rather than homemade meals. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having food from outside. One of the great advantages of having readymade food is the saving of resources. Many living today do not want to spend their time on activities such as cooking since they are too busy with their work schedules. In addition, it has made it convenient for people to have readymade food at a lesser price than those cooked at home allowing benefits financially. Another advantage is, buying food from outside allows consumers to experience different kinds of food conveniently. It allows people more freedom to select their foods based on their preferences. However, there are disadvantages too. The biggest disadvantage is healthiness. Most of the food which is cooked by restaurants or outlets is made from ingredients which are not good for health. Ingredients such as palm oil, artificial flavours and colourings have contributed to the many chronic diseases in society. Another big issue with this option is, it helps to push mankind to a robotic nature where creativity becomes less. As an example, while cooking food at home, many are involved and it helps to add many values like helping each other, understanding and collaboration. Lack of such qualities will have severe repercussions on society as a whole. In summary, it is quite visible to see many advantages as well as disadvantages of using outside food over home-cooked meals. However now it has become the trend for many people to use outside food more.