In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of local people from the villages are moving to the big cities to live and due to this reason the number of communities in countryside is falling. Although it will have a positive impact on nature, people will not be able to enjoy rural life. It may have a good influence on the environment because of the low number of people, which means that the risk of harm the nature decreases. For example, if there are a lot of people, governments will have to get more space, and the trees can be cut by them to clear the area for building new houses. Therefore, it is better to live in the cities, which it is already full of buildings, rather than destroy the only lively and clear place. However, on the other hand, if everybody moves from the countryside to the industrialized cities, it may lead to many arguments between generations. For example, mostly old generation is living in the villages to avoid the modern technologies and noise, which the young generation really enjoys. So if older people will live with young, they will try to teach teenagers about the past, which may lead to a revolt. Therefore, the older and younger generations should live separately to avoid conflicts. In conclusion, in my point of view, decreasing the number of population in the villages is beneficial. The main reason for this is that the economic condition of the environment is more important than the conflicts of citizens, which in the end will reconcile.