Convenience foods will become increasingly prevelant and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that advances in technology have led to the introduction of fast food. It is believed that fast food is gaining more popularity and will eventually eliminate traditional dishes and food preparation methods. I agree with this proposal, and this essay will demonstrate why its proponents are correct. To begin with, convenience foods are widely consumed by people in today's world. Through the invention of machines in food industries, raw materials such as meats can be produced into different products. For example, meats can be processed into meatballs and sausages. Also, noodles are available as instant noodles. Nowadays these foods are highly consumed by the public. This is because convenience foods can be cooked and prepared within a short period of time. For instance, it only takes 3 minutes to cook instant noodles. This saves a lot of time and is particularly convenient for people who are leading hectic lives. Moreover, convenience foods normally taste better with the use of seasonings. Therefore, most people like to eat fast food, especially children. On the other hand, people who are health-conscious tend to avoid these fast foods. This is because fast food usually contains high levels of sugar and fats. An increase in the consumption of fast food can cause several health problems such as heart disease and obesity. Hence, this group of people usually prefers to cook their own meals in order to live a healthier life. In conclusion, I believe that convenience foods will become more and more common in the future. However, people should not consume fast food excessively due to its detrimental effect on health.