It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that talent is a natural gift, whilst others have a different opinion since they think that any person can become an excellent achiever by guidance, dedication, and hard work. In this essay, both above-mentioned views will be discussed, concluding with an opinion. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that if one is born with an inherent talent, he need not work hard to exhibit one's skills. The main reason for believing this is that many of the well-known musicians and athletes have shown remarkable progress and achievements since an early age. One good illustration of this is the famous musician, Mozart, who was effortlessly capable of composing music since his knack. Whereas, Saleri needs to work all night long to gain success. Therefore, it can be deduced that some people are more talented compared to others, and it is easy to see why their argument has gained support. On the other hand, it can be argued that some people have a passion for a certain leisure activity, and it is beneficial that educational institutions and family members exert effort to realize this. Education is expected to make up for a lack of talent. It teaches children what they need to do to progress. With practice, they can improve significantly from where they started. As a particularly good example, the Kazakh swimming national team has achieved excellent results by the implementation of scientific evidence to motivate and train swimmers. Thus, it goes without saying that their viewpoint is credible and realistic.