Some people believe more action can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The crime rate is still high in some countries and threatens normal life. Although It is argued whether it is unstoppable to preclude crimes because nearly nothing can solve the problem or whether we should do more and hope for people is remained, I am of the opinion that a significant change can be done. We can not change people’s behaviour and mindset. In other words, a considerable amount of crimes happen indoors by husbands or family members because of the raw between a married couple and the aggression. For instance, in countries like Uzbekistan or Kazakhstan despite the fact that a strict law exists, it does not stop men from killing and abusing their families and nothing could stop them since they are not frightened by going to prison. As a result, the crime rate does not drop and crimes are still happening as they used to be. However, the death penalty can be a good solution, in my view. What I mean is, if we allow all the countries to use the death penalty for those who murder people others probably would think twice before committing the crime. In Kazakhstan, as an example, the crime rate is higher than in China because Kazakhstan's government forbids this method of punishment while in China is it commonly used. This shows that the death penalty works and prevents a great number of homicides. In conclusion, although some people are devastated and scared of their conditions, there is still a chance to stop both domestic violence and murder by implementing of death penalty regularly.