Nowadays, most information is available online, whereas in the past knowledge was used to be stored in books and on paper. Do you think the advantages of this situation outweigh its disadvantages?

Technology has revolutionized the world around us.It has made every aspect of life a lot simpler and easy.The information which is usually defined as the oil of this generation is also not untouched by this. The availability of information online as compared to that stored in books and paper has several advantages.In the forthcoming, paragraphs both the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed.I also am of the opinion that the positives of this new development certainly outweigh the negatives To begin with, the Easy availability of information has made life simpler for everyone and knowledge is not constrained to a particular section of society. Everyone whether rich or poor can access the information at no cost., Furthermore it has also helped in raising awareness among the people about their rights and has made them a better and more aware citizens. Thirdly, Information is something which requires frequent updation and with the help of, technology it is very easy to update. Unlike Books whose updation takes several years. On the other,hand easy availability of knowledge also has its share of disadvantages. Firstly, information available online is not verified and can be misleading too. Also, sometimes too much information can prove to be harmful to the youth around. An example of this is self-medication practised by several people during the time of covid by gathering information online. This was way more hazardous and led to the death of several innocent fellows To hammer the last nail, I would like to conclude that presence of information over the internet can be both a bane and a boom. But without a,doubt its positives outdo the negatives. Therefore overall this is a very positive development