In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many difference from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasond? do the adventages outweight disadventages?

By the millennium, people used to travel in order to compare their hometowns with foreign countries. Today they will not be able to do it with the same aim, since monopolies become similar.It is wrong due to the globalization and social networking system. The main disadvantage is that countries are losing their own aesthetic sides at all. The main reason of this challenge is the international globalization. In order to be equal in all general aspects such as economy, commerce, level of life e.d. nations have decided to keep with this strategy. Moreover, by watching the lifestyle of others through networks, inhabitants of each country tend to copy their quality of life. For example, most youngsters try to keep up with both Korean adults’ views on life and fashion styles, whereas older want to have similar technology growth and economy. Therefore, globalization and social networks have contributed us to being similar. Colouring is considered a main issue of this trend as it leads to a decrease in the number of tourists. There will not be any colouring between countries, which used to be attractive for everyone. It will damage tourism, which is the main income in most countries such as the USA. Moreover, they will lose their personality as a nation with their custom and religion. For instance,South American countries have lost 20 per cent of their tourists, since they developed like the USA which means that they do not have their own festivals and things like this. Thus, If we do not prevent it, countries will lose their own traditions. In conclusion, although similarities in countries lead to globalization,drawbacks outnumber its benefits of damaging on nation's culture and percentage of tourists.