The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give your reason.

There is a growing belief that smoking in cafes and airports must be banned by local authorities regardless of whether some smokers will have limited freedoms. I completely agree with this statement because smoking can affect other people in a bad way. This essay will elaborate on why I advocate for this opinion. Initially, when a person smokes in a public area, this can be detrimental to the surrounding folks. To clarify, the smoke gets in their lungs, Thus, these innocent men will have breathing issues, which can cause severe medical problems for them. In addition, it can be tremendously appalling for smokers themselves. For example, according to many doctors at London Hospital, they said that 76% of lung cancer cases were because of inhaling smoke in cafes. Furthermore, every government should look after its nation. In other words, when decision-makers see that smoking affects humans badly, they should take action regardless of any other aspect such as limiting freedom. The priority goes for the citizens in general because saving their lives is more essential than restricting males who smoke with some rules. For instance, In Japan, smokers were told to not smoke in malls. Hence, the vast majority of people were happy because of this role, and that a valid reason why it should be not allowed. To sum up, I endorse this perspective. Moreover, smoking publicly has been playing a pivotal role in causing heart problems for others. Therefore, it is crucial for presidents to stop this negative trend.