Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemen

Nowadays, institutions are introducing newer subjects that enhance a student's soft skills, such as, personality development and financial planning. While it is necessary for a person to develop them, it should, nevertheless, not be taught at schools for several reasons. Primarily, there are more essential subjects. For example, Mathematics and Science are more important than financial planning because certain rules and concepts have to be learnt. It is inevitable for a person to naturally come up with these ideas. With the help of these techniques, students will be able to imagine and create outstanding technology which is crucial for a country's economic growth. In addition, these subjects help in the holistic growth of a child's brain. Therefore, more time should be spent on effective subjects. rather than studying useless subjects like financial planning. Secondarily, individuals learn how to survive financially only through intuition and experience. They furthermore have their own perception. To illustrate, each person has their own way of dealing with financial challenges. Hence, teaching students how to survive financially might cause confusion in their thinking processes. As a result, subjects related to financial survival will be nothing else but a burden to students and should be eliminated from the curriculum designed by schools. To sum up, soft skills should be acquired only through experience and should not be taught in schools. In my opinion, a person should spend more time discussing their problems with friends and family rather than pursuing it as a subject at academies. Moreover, the world has bigger problems at our disposal.