Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazard the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various sections of the community?

Nowadays, one of the main health issues in the globe is obesity which has some underlying reasons behind this and I will explain them in this essay along with the detrimental consequences of this attitude on our society. To begin with, being overweight can be the result of changing lifestyle and eating habits in this modernized era. In fact, due to the workload in a week, people have less time to make healthy food so they would rather order fast food leading to an increase in the amount of fat in their bodies. For example, rarely does an employee, who has a sedentary lifestyle, spend time at home cooking healthy food such as rice and meat. Additionally, these people have no time to work out at least once a week; as a result, their eating habits will be modified to have more fatty and the obesity rate has been surging these days. This phenomenon can have adverse results on human life including deleterious mental and physical problems. The first and foremost effect on our body is depression. The more junk food people eat, the less appropriate clothes can be worn. As a tangible example, the rate of witnessing depression among adolescents has been increasing a lot. This is because of more plus-size teenagers who compare their bodies to celebrities and models having filtered bodies. Furthermore, Vascular disease is the other consequence of using more and more unhealthy food. To clarify, research shows that the number of people struggling with heart attacks is far more than the previous decades and this is the destructive effect of having unhealthy diets which have more tendency to eat among not only youngsters but also adults. Therefore, the dangerous impacts of consuming junk food are rife. To conclude, obesity is one of the hassles in this century which has several reasons and consequences. It is generally assumed that modification in people's habitat is the significant reason which can observe various diseases and disorders between the young generation and elderlies.