Sport Should Be Compulsory In School. To What Extent Do You Agree Or Disagree?

Since the beginning of the modern education, there have been several dilemmas about the context of subjects. There is much debate over sports should be obligatory in school or not. Even though doing sports can be dangerous for students,ı strongly believe that integrating sports at a certain level into students ' lives can help them to live a healthy life. Some parents consider doing sports dangerous for their children as some sports such as basketball and football may cause serious injuries. Hence, sports must be done in front of a supervisor for school -age children. Unfortunately, schools don't have enough capacity to fulfil teachers for every student. For example, mounting evidence concerning this issue suggests that the most of accidents occurring in the school originate from unconscious way to doing sport. Therefore, some parents consider sports shouldn't be compulsory in the school's curriculum On the other hand, according to a great number of researchers, starting sport at school -age avoid having some disease such as diabetes or health problems in the elderly ages. Thus, if school can achieve that involving the sport into children's life even little, it would prevent living in unwanted conditions. In addition, as far as thousands of doctors are concerned, people who are between 11 to 21 years old ought to do sport for the development of bodies physically and have a nice condition for their hearts. In conclusion, nowadays whether the sport should be compulsory in school or not remains a controversial issue, however, I completely agree with the statement that having a sport habit in students ' lives helps to live a healthy life, despite that sometimes sport could cause injuring the students.