To what extent do you agree that computers and other kinds of digital technology are both a benefit and a problem? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Computers, as well as other electronic products, are becoming increasingly convenient for users due to the advancement of society and the development of technology. I partially agree with this issue, and I will explain the benefits and problems in this essay. In the digital era, electronic products have become more and more popular among the public, and they have many benefits. First and foremost, we all have lots of questions and when we want to find the answer to the question, we search online. Moreover, due to the pandemic of covid 19 in these recent years, it is quite hard for people to get together but electronic products give us a way to meet people on the other side of the world and we can contact some social media or communicate software. For instance, they can use Facebook, Instagram, Skype, Facetime, WhatsApp, Zoom, and Google Meet. However, there were some problems that popped up after these electronic products were released. Firstly, people rarely think deeply on their own due to the ease with which information can be found online. Secondly, the relationship between individuals is not as close as before. For example, when people hang out together, they only move their phones and don’t even talk to one another. Furthermore, they only follow the virtual world that lies behind the screen of their mobile phone instead of the real world that we live in. In conclusion, digital technology has become a part of our daily lives. We should therefore use them in moderation so as not to reduce our quality of life