Many teenagers now have their smart phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion?

The young generation is addicted to advanced technology. Mobiles are one of the highlighted gadgets which can be found in the hands of every single youngster in the country. It can be beneficial in numerous ways from my perspective because smartphones can not only perform their basic functionality but also provide features that are essential to make activity easier. This essay will elaborate on both viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, cell phones play a pivotal role not only in a person's private soul but also in professional growth. For instance, youth can get in touch with their loved ones anytime and anywhere through this technology. It will work as a safety tool, so, children can contact their elders in dangerous situations. Moreover, numerous educational applications that can run on both Android as well as iOS systems will help them to grasp more knowledge. Furthermore, at the time of the COVID-19 pandemic, smartphones were the only resource to continue education for children via video call. Hence, it makes the human activity burdenless. On the other hand, one of the negative consequences of smartphones that can never be avoided is the health issue that was initiated with this advancement. Ultraviolet rays coming from signals will damage various nerves in living beings. Because of the harmful rays, they have a severe impact on humans's eyes and brains. As a result, 90% of the young generation are suffering from eye diseases. To exemplify, as per the World Health Organization's recent report, 50% of infants wore spectacles because of watching mobile at an early age. This will lead a serious damage in their elderly age. Therefore, without attractive health, these gadgets are unuseful. To summarise, the advantages of phones can not compete with other technology but their drawbacks can not be avoidable. In future, it can be sure that scientists will overcome the dangerous impacts of these devices.