To what extent do you agree that computers and other kinds of digital technology are both a benefit and a problem? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Computers and digital technology today are essential to every type of organization. Institutions must adapt to new technologies to be profitable and sustainable, but the community is becoming dependent on these technologies, and health problems are being generated for the nation. Today's institutions must quickly adapt to new technological trends because they are more than an essential tool for them to be profitable and sustainable over date. The need to have all the operations of a company digitized means that they are connected to the world, these companies cannot be oblivious to globalization, the commercialization of products and services is simpler and more agile via the Internet, and they can be contacted anywhere in the world to do business. For example, a benefit for small businesses is to use applications or social networks to market their services and products, such as Facebook, YouTube, WhatsApp, and others. This technology streamlines the commercialization of its products and services for organizations worldwide. On the other hand, although it is true, computers and other digital media are a benefit for both small and large-scale organizations. This advanced technology can become a problem for humanity that is dependent on computer games, social networks, and others, people spend many hours spending their generation on this automation, and very shortly they will suffer from different diseases such as pathological gambling, eating disorders due to not eating at the right times, lack of concentration in studies and therefore low academic performance. In conclusion, computers and new machinery are a benefit for new organizations because they make them more profitable and sustainable over time. However, these new machines are generators of dependency in society and at the same time generate health problems in society.