Some say thatr advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisements have become main tool to announce about products. People have different views about whether advertising forces the customer to get a certain product or it has been an old tool that can attract our attention. On the one hand, advertising can force people unconsciously to buy items through two ways commonly used by manufacturers. Firstly, repetition, which means presenting a product many times to consumers can make them decide that the product is essential and purchase it. For example, banners of a product along roads and video advertisements on YouTube that stream every time you open a video. Secondly, using people who claim that they got the product and was beneficial to them which makes us convinced with the product. On the other hand, with the advances of technology, people have become able to recognize what is essential for them. They already know that advertisers use their way to make a product in its best shape and characters. Not only that, people themselves may have a previous unsuccessful experience in purchasing items through advertisements. Consequently, to get a product, people will not easily be convinced with a simple advertisement. I would partially agree to the idea that advertisers can play games on our brains to make us buy a product, but I believe that we have the choice to get it or not. In conclusion, it is beyond the scope of imagination that one would decide that advertisements is the best way for selling objects.