Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults . do you agree or diagree?

There has been an unprecedented number of crimes committed by both adults as well as youth. Many citizens believe that both categories should bare similar consequences. In contrast, I wholeheartedly think it is not fair to punish young individuals, especially when the penalty is high. First and foremost, the majority of the population argues that the mindset of humans matters. For example, people follow facts. They feel that the brain of a young person is as developed as that of a mature individual Hence they are under the assumption that their intentions are the same and consequently, claim that both groups should witness the same form of punishment. However, in my opinion, it is not right to punish young beings since it is against humanity. For example, if a young boy rapes a girl, we should figure out the reason and thought process that lead him to do so. He must undergo counselling, in addition. As a result, he will understand the negative impact he has caused on society.Older citizens should be punished since they have enough experience in life. They are able to distinguish right from wrong. To conclude, although young citizens should be penalised, the punishment should not severe since this is against humanity. Older people should not be spared as they are in a position to reason.