Even through experts believe that walking is a great way to improve one's health, very few people walk nowadays. Why are not people walking? What can be done to encourage them to walk more?

There are many ways to ameliorate person's health and professional people presume that walking is a best way for this. But a small number of people walk. There are lots of reasons which people do not walk such as using automobile, online shopping and incorrect strategies for weigh loss. This essay describes reasons and some solutions to persuade people to walk more. Firstly, mechanical life causes people use automobile and public transportation for commuting and everybody prefer to use them instead of walking. On the other hand, with the development of technology, people inclined to buy online shopping and pay bills by mobile phone apps. For example, in the past, people had to go the bank for paying bills and withdraw money for this reason everyone often walk to the nearest bank. Moreover, people walked to buy everythings in old days but today everybody especially youth generation prefer to buy by online shopping and they do not walk. In addition, as far as I have seen a lot of advertisements which is used from incorrect strategies about health body. For example, there are many companies which claim that with consume their products help to lose people's weight without walking and doing exercise. As a result, people prefer to use their products instead of walking. In term of some views, people should be encouraged to follow the correct ways to maintain their health. Firstly, increasing fossil fuel may be good solutions which people walk and use less their vehicles. They may walk to go bus station or subway station, as a result, they may walk to their destinations. Secondly, banks and online shopping can put restrictions on their websites and mobile apps which people can not pay for everythings. For this reason, everyone have to go there and buy. Thirdly, experts should inform people about the side effects of consuming products which help to lose weight and improve health and they can explain the benefits of walking. In conclusion, as I mentioned earlier, mechanical life and using technology such as online shopping and mobile applications cause people do not walk. Also, people are encouraged to walk more by some ways including increasing fossil fuel, putting restrictions on online shopping and informing people from benefits of walking.