In many cities, many people are living in large apartment bock. Does this accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages

Most people have their preferences to choose the place that they would reside, particularly apartments, which have been increasingly popular in some cities because individuals mostly choose to stay in that kind of accommodation. In my opinion, I believe choosing to live in an apartment would bring positive impacts, such as the decrease of homeless people and a better environment. Living in an apartment can significantly reduce the homeless population since it provides cheaper and more affordable places for people who are at risk financially. This will help them to secure a home as they can fulfil their basic needs, including sleeping, bathing, and eating. For instance, individuals who have low incomes can obtain a proper accommodation so that they do not have to struggle to pay an overpriced house. Therefore, the more individuals opt to live in an apartment, the lower the homeless people rate will be. Furthermore, the area will be less cramped and more open spaces will be available, which can be utilized for planting trees since they are not being used for constructing houses. To exemplify, some particular cities that are mainly built for apartments have wider areas to build parks and green spaces, which greatly contributes to the availability of fresh air and healthier environments. Hence, if the area is primarily built for parks rather than a building, it will provide a good environment for the public. To summarize, deciding to stay in large apartment blocks would be a viable option because it will positively impact people's lives and their environments by allowing them to own a place that could be used for their daily activities and creating healthier areas to stay.