In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sports themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

Engaging in extracurricular activities has revolutionized the improvements in physical abilities and has provided several benefits whereas children feel less motivated after watching sports or less interested in participating in sports activities. This essay will explain the causes and according to my view, this is not the case, the young generation feels more confident and learns various significant aspects when they see competitions between two teams. The most common reasons seem to be based on stress or physical hard work because when there is competition between two teams, it creates pressure on young people to win, leading to stress or anxiety. In recent years, the number of children, who spend more time in physical activities, has decreased since it takes time and money to build a muscular body and it is more difficult to maintain that, so, young people show less engagement and nervousness while playing physical games. Athletics, for instance, requires a lot of time to maintain stamina and practice running, reducing confidence among children for participating in these activities. Although there are some drawbacks to watching sports, the number of benefits provided by sports are many more such as teamwork, leadership qualities, collaboration skills, social skills, and mental health. These qualities play a key role in developing relationships among children and unless these capabilities are provided to young people, there will be some issues in their future which can be regarding work or health. The more they focus to invest in fostering these skills, the less health issues they will face, promoting a sense of community and belonging, which is essential for personal or social development. In conclusion, even though watching sports develops some negative aspects, enrolling in sports activities provides several opportunities for children to grow themselves and I also prefer to take part in sports so that people can utilize all the benefits which can be provided by sports.