Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that living in a foreign language country can create serious social as well as practical issues. I entirely believe that living abroad in non-native space can lead to major challenges like language barrier and job constraints. Social engagements are often get harder while living in a foreign language environment. One key reason of this quandary situation is language barrier. People feel hesitant to get absorbed in foreign culture as they can’t communicate with foreign nationals effectively. Therefore, they cannot expend their social circle as freely as they could with their common language speaking people. For instance recent studies have depicted that people speaking similar languages are more interactive with each other rather than those who have different languages. That’s why living in other language speaking country can definitely cause problems in social indications. While staying in foreign language country, people can face practical challenges such as job constraints. Many countries mostly prefer their nationals over foreign people. They believe, at their workplace, local citizens can accommodate more swiftly in comparison to the other language speakers. For example, in Europe most of the South-Asian people are working in odd jobs while other sophisticated opportunities are taken by their nationals. To conclude, I entirely believe, living I a foreign language country can cause language barrier and job constraints.