The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is at a cutting edge in the 21st century because many people are addicted to the internet. Therefore, with the advent of the internet world, social media was introduced to people's lives and this is used by everybody. Some people hold the view that using various social media apps is replacing human interaction face to face but the positive aspects of this trend outweigh the negatives. In this essay, I will elaborate on my answer with examples. To commence, although in-person interaction exists today to a certain extent, it gradually decreases because of social media. Hence, these apps have many advantages for people. Firstly, individuals are able to communicate with their loved ones from anyway they live in the world because networking is faster and more convenient. Secondly, people get to know about the world within a few seconds, as they don’t want to wait till the newspaper comes to their hand. Today, humans have access to e-news. As an example, parents are happy nowadays because they can contact their children who live in other countries. Thus, social media brings numerous merits to our lives. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the demerits of internet media. Substantially, with the usage of media apps, individuals have faced social isolation problems as well as depression since they are unable to interact physically with people. To exemplify, children and adults skip family meal time because they are focused on networking apps such as Facebook and Instagram. Although the negative outcomes of social media are constant there are myriads of positives that are more convenient and reliable for communication and regarding information. To conclude, even though network media is slowly reducing the face-to-face interaction humans had before, I believe that the positive outcomes of media outweigh the negatives.