Television has two roles: to inform and to entertain people. Explain which of these roles you see as more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Nowadays, thechnogies are risen drastically. In the past, there is no any option for geting attention towards information or any other entertaining things. But now we have so many options are available for such things. Like, social media application, OTT platform and so on. Even news channel has also have their own application where we can explore containt. Firstly, looking towards, the televisions are the best option for getting information. As there are many news channels are available on it. As a result, we can tune in to any time we want. As well as, we also watch some movies and serials which is entertainment for us. Hence, we can tell that TV are performing both roles effectively. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of television. Such as, we cannot see TV on any location. For example, if we are travelling then it is not possible to watch TV. Furthermore, children do not want to watch television as a informative purpose, they always watch movies, cartoons and so on. As a result, they could not focus on study. Lastly, as per my recent experiance, my friend's child watched so may cartoons of television as a result he did not got enogh score in exam. Besides of, my child is watch TV as a information use only so he got well in exam. On my point of view, televisions are performing its best in both way. But it is depends on us that how can we use it.