The migration of people to cities is one of the biggest problems facing the world's cities today.Disccus the main causes.What solutions could be used to tackle this situation.

People from small towns often move to bigger cities to find a fortune. It is argued that it can be a new trouble for the cities that they migrated to, and the main reason behind that, is they want to get a better life by living in metropolitan cities. Firstly, by moving to a metropolitan city, society expect to get a better life, which means they want a better financial income and infrastructure. Mostly, big city minimum salary will be higher than the small cities. For example, in my country, Indonesia, small town average minimum allowance is around $150 - $200, on the other hand, in bigger cities such as Jakarta, the capital of Indonesia, the minimum allowance is around $300-400. Secondly, with the hope of getting a better life, the folks also want to get advanced infrastructure that can provide or make their life easier, such as convenient public transport and better healthcare services. For instance, many small cities in Indonesia do not have MRI machines, if the patient needs to do MRI, they must go to a bigger city or even to Jakarta. To escalate this kind of problem, government must take action, such as prioritizing the cities that got left behind in terms of development, by building the proper infrastructures and advertising each city's tourist attractions. For example, authorities can focus on constructing small towns roads with asphalt, so logistics from another town can easily arrive there and even tourists want to visit the special places of the town, it can grow the economy of the city. To conclude, the main cause people want to migrate to bigger cities is because they want to get a better life, but if most of the people from smaller towns move to a bigger city, it can be a problem for the city itself. So, governments must take action to prevent bigger migration by prioritizing smaller cities ' infrastructure and advertising each city's tourist attraction.