Whether or not someone achieves his or her goal in life is mostly a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the likelihood of achieving success mainly depends on one's luck. In my opinion, I can hardly agree with this idea. To some extent, people do need opportunities to reach their goals. To illustrate, there are thousands of talented football players who want to be famous and outstanding as Ronaldo and Messi. Some of them just need a chance to show themselves on the global stage or they would never be noticed by the public. Besides, in terms of the movie industry, for instance, many amateur producers actually have excellent ideas and they require an investor to support them to realize their dream but only a few of them are lucky enough to receive financial support. Despite the arguments mentioned above, I believe that motivation and dedication are more important for anyone who wants to achieve a goal. Firstly, scientists and doctors dedicate themselves to the study of science and medicine before they become accomplished. Secondly, famous sports players gain their fame by training hard and this has nothing to do with luck. For example, Messi, a well-known football athlete, reaches his position through years of practice and I do not consider his success has any connection with luck. Finally, numerous employees are motivated to make a living on their own and work hard to lead a promising life. In conclusion, while sometimes people need to be lucky enough to reach their goals, I believe that it is dedication and motivation that allows most of us to achieve success in life.