Some people believe that it is good for children to do chores. Others, however, say that children should not be asked to do household tasks. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, teenagers are encouraged to run errands for their betterment whereas some people argue that they should not be participating in homely deeds as this can have negative repercussions on their academic performance. The reasons as well as my opinion of the aforementioned statements have been highlighted in the following paragraphs. Firstly, motivating the offspring and assigning them household duties can help in raising independent individuals. Additionally, imbibing this habit of sharing responsibilities can result in learning new skills and simultaneously practising them can make them master the techniques. For instance, a recent survey that has been conducted by United Nations Educational, Science and Cultural Organization indicates 65 per cent of youth are better than adults in some activities that they started in their childhood. On the contrary, as every coin has two sides, this can result in numerous disadvantages as well. Firstly, these tasks can be distracting and pupils might use them as an excuse to avoid their studies altogether resulting in poor academic performance. Furthermore, these activities can be dangerous if not supervised carefully. To illustrate further, World Health Organization has recently conducted a survey, reporting 55 per cent of household accidents involving adolescents as a consequence of negligence by parents In my opinion, allocating the work should be done diligently by the elderly in order to avoid mishaps. Moreover, due to the inclusion of such chores in their routine, rising stars can be developed as self-reliant individuals who are confident while facing real-world situations and are better decision-makers. To summarize, a balance should be maintained between safety and development during the upbringing of youngsters so they can exhibit problem-solving abilities for the betterment of society.