Some people think it is more important to provide parks and sports facilities than to provide shopping centers in these new town for people to spend their free time. To what extent doo you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that providing parks and sports facilities is important to build in public spaces, while others think that shopping centers are suitable to provide more than that. In my opinion, I agree to provide an activity space, which helps gain health and socialize in this new town. This essay will describe the reason why I agree with this statement. To begin with, creating green space and activity building produces huge benefits for both individuals and communities. For children, they have a safety zone to play with their friends or develop skills, such as speaking or walking. For adults and elders, they get a place to exercise without any price to pay, like a fitness centre, and they can visit to relax and enjoy nature. Additionally, these would be impacted by both physical and mental health through exercise and socializing for all ages. On the other hand, department stores help enhance the city more into modernization. These create attraction for tourists who come over for the luxurious place. Moreover, these are the center point of people to have either entertainment or dining together in one location. Nevertheless, these cause to reduce a green areas in the town, which has a negative effect on the overall environment. In conclusion, parks and sports facilities have a positive effect on both physical and mental health. Although shopping malls develop the city, they will create an environmental impact on the town. Hence, parks and sports facilities should be the best option to invest in.