Some people think that sport is very important for society. Other, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views that doing a leisure activity is quite crucial as opposed to doing a sport. From my perspective, I reckon that both sports and leisure activities are vital for society. Doing a sport has plenty of positive impacts on a whole society. Residents are able to improve their health by doing exercises that can build up their muscles to shape their figures and enhance their immune systems avoid to diseases so that the physical qualities of people in a society can get developed. For example, citizens who do sports frequently are less likely to get fuel than that who have a sedentary lifestyle. In addition, some skills, including communication skills, and teamwork skills, can be boosted by doing sports, especially outdoor sports. For instance, students may often play football, which can improve cooperation between two teams very well. Besides, it can help residents to enhance their sense of belonging by holding sports games. Leisure activities can bring advantages to society as well. People can release their stress by doing leisure activities. For example, residents might play video games properly after work or study which they can escape temporarily from their busy life. Members of society feel relaxed and then come back to work or study for society. Moreover, doing leisure activities can improve the emotional bond of residents. For instance, citizens who spend time go to Karaoke or camping with their neighbours of a community, so they can have deep communications and then deepen their understanding of one another which might improve the harmony of a whole society. In conclusion, doing sports and leisure activities are vital for a whole society which can boost between mental and physical aspects of members of society.