Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

Nowadays, it is often argued that the excessive improvements in every sphere have been led by scientists around the world in the 21st century, although some people are optimistic about this, other folks are pessimistic also. I strongly agree with the first opinion; accordingly, I will take the positive side and will illustrate more in this essay my reasons. In the beginning, it goes without saying there is a great enhancement in all aspects of technology In the 21 century. Today and on a daily basis, there is a new invention or exploration that makes our lives easier. For instance, if scientists did not work hard to discover solar energy, we would not be able to replace fossil energy and reduce pollution and harmful emissions which threaten our nature; hence, this great achievement can not be neglected and should be calculated in favour of science. Furthermore, in the last decade, we faced the perils of myriads disease, and because of the advanced level of scientific discoveries in this field, right now we are living in a healthier environment. For example, in the eighteen-century flu killed more than 20 million people, nowadays flu is treated as a normal disease that we can face and defeat with some medicines. Moreover, we can apply the same methodology in numerous fields and we will get the same result. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons I can not agree more about why more people are looking forward to having a better life in the 21st century, we can summarize that by mentioning the future depend on scientists and their hard work to create prosperity of coming years.