In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains betwee cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing pub transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, people believe that spending money to build intercity fast trains is important, while others think that the already existing railway needs improvement. Although expanding the transportation hub through fast trains may bring some benefit, I strongly believe that improving the already existing transport is more necessary. Regarding this, launching new railway lines is necessary to expand the city ranges. The existing railway mostly only covered between the cities at a slow speed, hence taking a long duration of the journey. If the it can be improved significantly, then it would be beneficial for many people, especially employers and students, who can save more time and be able to commute back and forth. For example, the fast train 'Whooz' from Jakarta to Bandung, which covers almost 200 kilometres, takes only half an hour making the people from both cities choose to commute every day rather than pay for rent, therefore they can allocate their budget to other necessities. However, the existing transportation badly needs many improvements, both in the facilities and the safety measures. As more people commute to other cities, safe and comfortable transportations are needed. Air conditioners and ergonomic seats should be added to bring more value to transportation. Not only that, the engines also need to be repaired periodically, so that the journey will be safe. In Indonesia, for instance, some of the seats are already torn, and sadly, there are still many accidents occurred that is caused by the engines. In my opinion, rather than an expansion, an improvement should be the main priority. If the passengers are comfortable, fewer accidents would occur, then the value of transportation would be raised significantly. Furthermore, this will bring high revenue for the governments. In conclusion, the new fast railway train does allow a lot of people to be able to commute faster, however, I believe, the improvements are more significant as both convenience and safety should be taken into account first.