People are surrounded by advertising, which has an incresing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

In this contemporary era, with most uses of technology such as TV, radio, and mobile phones advertisements become a usual part of our lives. Advertising is a powerful and persuasive medium. I believe that the beneficial effects of ads overpower the detrimental effects. On the positive aspect, advertisements provide us with information about significantly newly launched products on a routine basis. Through the, ads many beauty and other conventional products would be bought easily. In addition, advertisement provides an important service to consumers and manufacturers and also brings a lucrative job market to the industry. With respect to that it has become the backbone of most economies of the world. Furthermore, it touches the social issues. For instance, When popular celebrities do endorsement of any product it increased the sales of the product easily. Moreover, advertisement gives valuable information about every field of the world which helps people to know about different cultural values. On the other hand, it also has some downside, because of adverts, sometimes we buy what tempts us without the insight into what we need actually. For example, Impressive videos, images or captions from our favourite celebrities are bound to leave imprints on us. Secondly, ads are very disturbing sometimes. Television commercials are the best example of this which always comes up while watching our favourite program. Some ads show dangerous stunts which is harmful to the children and they may get hurt. in conclusion, adverts have their advantages and disadvantages. Inevitably, the merits outstrip the demerits. The onus lies on us to look into our real needs and now be swayed by advertisements.