Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you thnk laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Despite the fact that the recycling phenomenon is becoming popular day by day around the world, many feel that most of the waste from houses is being unrecycled. However, I agree with those who believe that introducing an act by the government regarding product recycling could be the best option to enhance recycling activities. On the one hand, If individuals use their backyards or front yards to dump waste in lieu of using the municipality’s dustbin, they might be suffered from many diseases severely. For example, a study has shown that in Bangladesh 78% of dengue patients are infected in their house premises because they are not used to the recycling bins, and they threw waste anywhere besides their homes. As a result, mosquitoes and other insects made habitats in this area. Even worse, 10% of dengue patients pass away every year in this country. To resolve this issue, an act is quite essential which will make consciousness among people about their health and long life. On the other hand, Oceans are connected by rivers and canals, therefore, when often people are used to throwing waste into the canals instead of recycling bins, especially in third -world countries, it impacts the ecosystem detrimentally. For instance, recently a report has been published in the daily newspaper that the number of plastic waste will be exceeded the number of sea species in 2050, and 80% of these used in homes. Consequently, only strict recycling legislation could be a great solution to protect the environment from worsening circumstances, and it will be secured human lives. In conclusion, although people should be concerned more about recycling undoubtedly to protect nature, however, I firmly believe that there are no alternatives except the laws to address this problem.