To succeed a business one need to know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is said that being good at maths is crucial in order to reach success in a business. I entirely oppose this statement as there are various factors that lead to a successful operation. It is true that I believe that there are enormous reasons why a company can be successful. First and foremost, marketing is an essential milestone. As we all know, enterprises make different advertisements by finding well-known celebrities or creating brainwashing slogans in an attempt to attract consumers to purchase the product, and thus boost sales. Multiple pieces of research demonstrate that over 85% of the firms claimed market strategies are the key factor to reaching profit maximization, which reveals that without the help of marketing, a business may unable to gain massive profit. In contrast, being good at calculation may not help the field earn more capital, as maths can only determine the market information rather than increasing their customer target group. In addition, perfect cooperation in the enterprise can be one step closer to success, as each department works closely, as well as, friendly can increase working productivity and efficiency. On a whole, cooperation and marketing are far more significant than good at maths. Nevertheless, it is not uncommon for entrepreneurs to argue that calculus is the bread and butter in terms of a successful business. It is clear that the knowledge of math is wide, from statistics to graphs. To achieve a field target, a calculation has to be used, such as making a graph to reflect their target consumers or calculating the statistics in response to the profit earning so as to apply appropriate methods to boost sales. For instance, if the firm found out its target group is children so it can make more cartoon-liked advertisements in an attempt to draw teens' attention. It depicts that maths is vital to understand what is happening in the field. By contrast, I can't stand by this argument, as there are massive factors that determine whether a company can be victorious, for example, marketing. In a nutshell, I strongly disagree with this statement as reasons, like marketing and cooperation between departments are also affecting whether the company can reach a successful.