Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

We are Living in a technological world and nowadays, it is more and more being used to track people's activities (for instance, via mobile phone tracking and surveillance cameras). In some cases, people do not have any idea of being monitored by the devices. I personally believe that this tendency creates a safer and more secure zone for folks, so the positive aspect of it outweighs the negative one. Firstly, It helps to prevent criminal activities to happen around us. If everyone installs high-definition cameras in their buildings which can run through headphones especially outside of their doors can give not only the family members but also overall society a sense of security. For example, the research has shown that countries with the most installed tracking devices such as CCTV cameras for monitoring crowds have had the lowest unethical work reports. However, in many,cases people are unaware of this but could be directly as well as indirectly beneficial in terms of safety and security. Consequently, this all is somehow preventing human beings from being robbed, murdered or harassed as a whole. Secondly, it also serves as evidence. Security in today’s world is as important as safety. They both lead side-by-side in the human world. When something unthinkable occurs, people always want to know about it clearly, and it is only possible with the help of camera reels to further secure themselves from this. Such as in judicial court justice is merely served on the basis of proof whether it is eyewitness or video footage from the CCTV or mobile camera. Basically, it is giving protection to the public from unknown or known crimes. In conclusion, technology is evolving and being increasingly used to follow people's actions with the use of security cameras and cell phones, in some cases people are unaware of this. I believe this development has a positive outcome on our surroundings overall in terms of safety and security against any dangerous situation.