In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The rapid development of technology has brought us many benefits in several aspects. Especially the health system. More and more people are living longer than before due to many medicines and many pieces of equipment for curing patients. Some communities believe it can bring innumerable merits to society. On the other side, other individuals state it can bring a lot of negative impacts for every nation such as overpopulation. In my opinion, the drawbacks of ageing completely outweigh the merits. On the one hand, old society can give experience and a wealth of knowledge to young adults. In other words, older individuals after working overtime can tell the younger crowd what did they in their occupation career or maybe make more effective crucial decisions for their business. To illustrate that, in football, older head coaches like Carlo Ancelotti are more successful than young head coaches like Santiago Solari. Besides, families can take advantage of the presence of their old relatives. In other words, due to their existence, the community can rely on their old precious relatives in order to solve their problems and get emotional support from them. As a result, they will be happier than other crowds and it will keep them safe from depression. On the other hand, it can have some negative impacts on society. To commence with, ageing can make every nation over-populated area. Hence, everywhere will be crowded and house mortgages will rise. In addition, bumper-to-bumper traffic will be seen in every daily routine. As a result, the quality of lifestyle will be decreased and folk will be forced to move to suburban areas which can disturb the ecosystem balance. For example, many Tehran habitats are suffering from producing greenhouse gasses and noise pollution in their city. So they are willing to choose other cities for living. Secondly, ageing can provide fewer job opportunities for young adults. Otherwise, most of the factories prefer to hire a more experienced public due to a lack of experience in young employees. As a result, authorities can climb their career ladder more easily with the cooperation of a well-experienced community. In conclusion, ageing can be equally beneficial and problematic for every public due to its advantages like the existence of elderly families and getting advantages from crowd with higher experience and disadvantages like fewer job opportunities for youngsters and population obstacles. By the way, I think disadvantages of it dominate to its merits.