Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that we are living in a modern world where anyone has the accessibility to almost every data they need. As a result, many assume that it is good to be accessible to as much information as possible in various fields such as science, business and academic world. Meanwhile, others think that some information can’t be shared freely as it is too crucial or too treasury. On the one hand, that information should be available for all population to access can provides knowledge. To illustrate, in the medical field, that data shared not only provides methods to cure illnesses but also helps a lot in an emergency. In the field of commerce, global-shared information plays an important role in promoting globalization which contributes to overall development. On the other hand, some information should not be widely shared such as top secret and internal information due to the highly competitive market in business. With regard to risks, no one can guarantee whether wide-shared information is used for appropriate objects or not. The wrong show examples use of information can lead to many unpredictable troubles for firms. In conclusion, there are many factors and reasons which make a never-ending conflict between group of people believe that information should be shared widely and the other group think that information is too important to be shared. And from my perspective, I partly agree with two sides because I believe that what really matters is the field where data is shared. Information should be shared to everyone in the scientific field. Conversely, it should be kept securely in the business field.