Many people believe that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on society and individual to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable to deny the importance of technology and digitalisation in this fast-paced life. There are people who believe that due to excessive usage of online platforms users are facing unfavourable outcomes. I completely agree with this statement. Technology is interwoven with human life. Prominently, humans are using Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and WhatsApp for virtual networking. It is observed that these social networking sites have a negative impact on people. To begin with, it enhances the expenses. For example, companies are using these platforms to promote their products with the help of glamorous and successful people. The youth attracts the most towards these promotions and buy stuff unnecessarily which leads to expenses. Secondly, the privacy of the users can be hampered on these sites as they save data of the users such as name, date of birth, card details and conversations. As per the government's latest,report the number of cybercrime cases has increased and doubled over a period of a decade. Furthermore, the usage of online websites has increased the distance among family members. In this super-fast, life people do not have time for family members and on top of it if they spend a huge surfing time on these sites will cause poor equations with near ones. Moreover, poor eyesight is a major reason behind the high usage of tech gadgets. In conclusion, I believe that social networking websites are a major part of our normal life however, they have more negative implications for our life. People have to define a time limit for the consumption of these platforms.