Individual greed and selfishness have been the basic of modern society. Some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respects for the family and the local community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

This contemporary society with a myriad number of egocentric individuals has aroused debates among people of concern. Some of them argue that conventional values of respect for the family and the social organism are crucial in bringing a good place to live back. I; however, disagree with this perspective. On the one hand, there is no disputing the fact that children pay less care and respect to the senior people, even their parents whereas they tend to be more selfish and greedy. This has led to detrimental consequences involving themselves and the whole public. They live a fast-paced life to pursue affluence and fame to show off to outsiders but ignore their family, which possibly causes isolation and loneliness in their later life stage. Similarly, a society with such members is definitely unhealthy. Nevertheless, it seems to me that coming back with traditional viewpoints and practices will not be a feasible way to create a better world to live according to others' claims. Firstly, consideration for others, to some extent, is no longer good and proper in this modern growth. For instance, a child is forced to obey his parent's idea even if this conveys bias, stereotype, not to mention prejudice just because of traditional appreciation, which can not be defined as a better world. Secondly, prioritising the family, more or less, discourages people from building and cementing their own network surroundings.It is no exaggeration to say that this might limit their development and the whole community's growth. In conclusion, I would contend that respects are integral to human society, but it is not a must-to-have in this life raising the voice of democracy and autonomy. A better world is a blend of handsome elements, not only the value of respect.