As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the widespread popularity of the Internet has led to the decline of newspapers. This essay totally agrees with this statement because the digital platform allows users to access the news instantly in multiple languages with a single click and from virtually anywhere in the world. The Internet offers numerous stations broadcasting news in various languages. To expand their global reach, news industries are leveraging technology to ensure that everyone can access news in their primary language. For example, BBC News is one of the finest reporting websites where it provides a range of options for selecting the appropriate country and topic-related announcements in their native tongue. Consequently, this shift affects a huge depletion for magazines and may lead to unemployment for some workers in traditional media roles. Another reason for low interest in reading newspapers is readily accessible worldwide. In this rushed life, people don't have enough time to sit and read journals. Instead of paper-based news, human beings rely on smartphones, iPads, or laptops in order to stay connected with the nation's condition while they are working, traveling, or studying. For instance, Google News has features for listening, reading, and watching so that men and women can listen to the news if they cannot watch the news during working hours, but it helps spread awareness with the medium of the internet. As a result, the internet is drastically replacing articles with the help of different platforms. In conclusion, although a newspaper is a vital part of media reporters, the internet has a booming tendency to spread the news globally through various platforms in the respective languages and easy access to everyone from anywhere.